Our team

Find out how our teachers and staff help instil a lifelong love of learning and confidence in our happy children.

Teachers and staff

All teachers at Prospect House School share one firm belief: nurturing individuality is the most empathetic and effective way to allow children to reach their potential.

To ensure personal attention, the ratio of staff to pupils is high. Without exception our teachers are highly qualified and ably supported by our carefully chosen team of teaching assistants.

We have an extensive range of specialist teachers covering maths, English, computing, French, music, physical education, art/design technology and Latin.

Other highly-trained staff are available to identify and support children who may display specific learning needs. If appropriate, specialist staff such as speech therapists are also available to work with pupils.

Work with us

Senior Leadership Team

  • Head, Mr Michael Hodge, BPrimEd (Rhodes) QTS
  • Deputy Head, Ms Deborah Lane, BA (Cornell), PGCE (Cantab)
  • Head of Lower School, Mrs Sarah Belshaw, BA (MacQuarie) QTS
  • Head of Upper School, Miss Sam Megahey, BSc (Warwick), PGCE (Exeter)
  • Head of Pastoral and Pupil Welfare, Mrs Lucy Lees, BA (Southampton), PGCE (Southampton), PGCert (Essex)
  • Head of Teaching & Learning (Upper School) and SENCo, Ms Kerry Nicols, PGDip (Cheltenham & Gloucester), APC, FDG
  • Head of Teaching & Learning (Lower School), Mrs Bella Rustage, BA (Roehampton) QTS


  • Head of Finance and Compliance, Mr Craig Bullen
  • Main School Office, Mrs Maureen Cuccardi
  • Lower School Office, Mrs Tina Losada
  • HR and Finance, Mrs Tracy Lowe
  • Head of Admissions, Ms Claire Richardson

Class teachers

  • Class 6L, Miss Elizabeth Leach
  • Class 6S, Miss Helena Skelly
  • Class 5L, Miss Catherine Lane
  • Class 5O, Mr Donal O’Sullivan
  • Class 4C, Miss Lois Capon
  • Class 4S, Mrs Hannah Smith
  • Class 3HW, Miss Holly Winser
  • Class 3JW, Miss Jenna Woodley
  • Class 2H, Miss Elizabeth Hubbard
  • Class 2W, Miss Isobel Williamson
  • Class 1M, Miss Josie Messam
  • Class 1R, Mrs Bella Rustage
  • Reception M, Miss Emma Marshall
  • Reception R, Miss Hannah Risley
  • Nursery L, Mrs Caroline Lydford-Jones
  • Nursery V, Mrs Annaliese Vedat

Specialist teaching staff

  • Director of Music, Mr Jonathan Baker
  • Head of Art and D&T, Mr Paul Clavis
  • Head of Girls Sport, Miss Joanna Copsey
  • Head of Computing, Ms Dee Edwards
  • Head of Lower School Music, Mr David Jones
  • Maths Specialist Upper School, Mr Philip Lamb
  • Head of French, Ms Fouzia Radi
  • Head of Sport, Mr Sinan Vedat
  • Head of Lower School Support, Miss Julia Zugel

Teaching Assistants

  • Lower School, Miss Liliana Bertolotti
  • Lower School, Miss Lizzie Davidson
  • Lower School, Mrs Ingrid Kelsall
  • Lower School, Mrs Yumiko Lobb
  • Lower School, Miss Noelia Marti Far
  • Lower School, Miss Maria Wensley
  • Sports, Mr Chris Payne
  • Montessori Assistant Teacher, Mr Jake Schlicht
  • Upper School, Mr Ethan Dray
  • Upper School, Mr Mikel Enriquez

Classroom Assistants

  • Lower School Assistant, Miss Madelaine Ager
  • Lower School Assistant, Mr Aaryan Suri
  • Lower School Assistant, Mr Ollie Williamson

Lunchtime Supervisors/Housekeeping

  • Lower School, Miss Lauren Barnes
  • Lower School, Mrs Jane Carr
  • Lower School, Mrs Laura Meredith
  • Upper School, Miss Clare Loftus
  • Upper School, Mrs Doreen Radford

Catering Staff

  • Kitchen Assistant, Miss Elizabeth McGuigan
  • Kitchen Assistant, Miss Laine Peachey
  • Head Chef, Miss Joni Pearce
  • Chef, Mr Joao Simoes
  • Kitchen Assistant, Mr David Sullivan
  • Kitchen Assistant, Mrs Bridget Walwyn


  • Site Manager, Mr Craig Truswell
  • IT Engineer, Mr Chi Wong